Ukulele for Beginners Autumn Term

Danny Wootton|Thursday 3rd October to Wednesday 4th December

Unit price

£185.00


Learn how to play the marvellous ukulele

Dates: An eight-week course from Thursday 3 October – Wednesday 4 December (with a two-week break on 30 October and 6 November)

Time: 6:30 – 7.45pm

Location:  The Betsey Trotwood, 56 Farringdon Rd, Clerkenwell, London EC1R 3BL

Danny Wootton’s ever popular Ukulele for Beginners course is back, now featuring percussionist Tom Fyfe on drums. We will cover basic chords, strumming, finger picking as well as music theory. Idler ukulele courses are enormous fun, satisfying and include an end of term performance on Monday 10 December to which all friends and family are invited.

We will learn how to play well-known pop songs as well as simple arrangements of medieval and renaissance chord progressions and plucked melodies.

Plus you get Danny’s brilliant online six-part ukulele course for FREE to practice at home.

“We are all musical,” says Danny Wootton, “The ukulele is an ideal way to re-engage directly with the love of music we are born with.”

*Please note you will need your own ukulele to attend this course. Please do purchase one in advance. We recommend Makala as a good entry level uke, or anything by KALA*

Here is a little video of a recent beginners ukulele class performing at the end of term party, so you get a bit of an idea of what to expect:

“I no longer need a shrink now I have Danny’s ukulele class each week,” satisfied customer.


About the Tutor

Danny Wootton is a musician and artist who plays in the Sometimes and Forever Band. In the past he has played with Razorlight and Jesus Licks among others. He has been running the Idler Academy’s ukulele programme since March 2011.


Details

Date

Thursday 3 October, Wednesday 9 October, Wednesday 16 October, Wednesday 23 October, Wednesday 13 November, Tuesday 19 November, Wednesday 27 November, Wednesday 4 December

Time

6:30 – 7.45pm

Location

Betsey Trotwood, 56 Farringdon Rd, Clerkenwell, London EC1R 3BL

Cost

£185

Benefits

FREE online ukulele course

End of term concert

Monday 9 December

Reviews

Write a review

Reviews