Ukulele Ensemble Autumn Term 2019

Danny Wootton|Thursday 3rd October to Wednesday 4th December

Unit price

£185.00

Quantity

Learn how to play the marvellous ukulele

Dates: An eight-week course from Thursday 3 October – Wednesday 4 December (with a two-week break on 30 October and 6 November)

Time: 8.00 – 9.15pm

Location:  The Betsey Trotwood, 56 Farringdon Rd, Clerkenwell, London EC1R 3BL

Danny Wootton’s ever-popular ukulele course is back, featuring percussionist Tom Fyfe on drums. Idler ukulele courses are enormous fun, satisfying and include an end of term party and performance to which all friends and family are invited.

This eight-week course is for those intrepid ukulele adventurers who have graduated from Beginners Ukulele (or those who have acquired similar ukulele skills elsewhere). It concentrates on improving playing as a group. We’ll focus on playing different parts and different rhythms and we’ll introduce some new strums. We will also work on learning to play songs from memory rather than relying on sheets.

If you would like to check you are at the correct level for this course, then please email [email protected]

Here is a video of a recent intermediate class performing at the end of term party with Arthur Jeffes of Penguin Cafe, to give you a bit of a flavour of what to expect:

*Please note you will need your own ukulele to attend this course. Please do purchase one in advance. We recommend Makala as a good entry level uke, or anything by KALA*

 


About the Tutor

Danny Wootton is a musician and artist who plays in the Sometimes and Forever Band. In the past he has played with Razorlight and Jesus Licks among others. He has been running the Idler Academy’s ukulele programme since March 2011.


Details

Date

Thursday 3 October, Wednesday 9 October, Wednesday 16 October, Wednesday 23 October, Wednesday 13 November, Tuesday 19 November, Wednesday 27 November, Wednesday 4 December

Time

8:00 – 9.15pm

Location

Betsey Trotwood, 56 Farringdon Rd, Clerkenwell, London EC1R 3BL

Benefits

FREE online ukulele course

End of term concert

Monday 9 December

Cost

£185

Reviews

Write a review

Reviews